Possible Downtime

I am currently in the process of switching JourneymanGM.com to a new host. The process should be painless, but it may result in some downtime for the site. If everything goes as planned, you’ll have a Wednesday update right on time.

EDIT: Okay, so things didn’t go as planned and there were several hours where nobody could access JourneymanGM.com. I wound up reverting it to the original host and things should be stable for the time being. I’ll get out my Wednesday update before I try to move hosts again.

Posted on June 5, 2012, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. If you’re looking for a real host you’re more than welcome to hitch your saddle to my unlimited 1and1 account, provided you bring your own domains. I use practically 0 of my space, so you’d be doing me a favor. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the offer, but I’ll stick with my own for now because I’ll be expanding very soon with my own stuff and I’d prefer it if I had my own space. Turns out that all of the problems were on my end (and the fact that I let my domain name go until the last day or two before renewing).

Leave a Reply

